What Our Customers Say

Disclaimer: If you use the owner Steve's service, you align to his method. His website and portfolio is honed to get to the point for job. His communication style my be off putting for many because of the embellishments around the process when starting. Upon agreeing to a plan, he finishes the job as if it is his own home. The upfront cost is decided and fixed withoutsurprises, he does whatever is needed to leave you content with the outcome. His workforce is skilled, able to be communicated with, and outcomes quality. You get what you pay for. I have used 4 other companies in Orlando. This was by far the most efficient and clear group I've ever worked with (done in 5 days for complete front and back landscaping job). While other companies were more personable in first perceptions, the outcomes not the same. He warms up quick. You want the job done right, budget for it and get it done with this team.

B. Roy
August 14, 2022

Review from Google

Mansfield’s employees and subcontractors were very helpful and did a great job.

Carole Gray
August 11, 2022

Review from Google

Our experience with Mansfield was awesome! Steve came out and explained about the different palms and which would look the best for our front yard. We are thrilled with our design and the workmanship is second to none! Thank you Steve and crew!

Suse Woods
August 9, 2022

Review from Google

Great job by Mansfield. Work was delivered quickly and the design has completely transformed the appearance of the property.

Joyce Bessey
August 5, 2022

Review from Google

showed up in timely manner, entire job was performed quickly and professionally . all expectations were met.

Jennifer Jones
August 4, 2022

Review from Google

I called Mansfield on Wednesday July 20, 2022 around 10am to see if I could get a estimate scheduled with the next 2 weeks. After talking to Steve about what we wanted to do, he offered to come to the house that afternoon. As we walked around the house we discussed what we wanted removed, that we wanted low maintenance plants and we wanted stone instead of mulch. Steve ask us the where we would like to keep the project cost. He stated that the job should 2 days and possibly could extend into the third day. At that point Steve gave us his vision of how to implement what fulfilled our requirements. He suggested a mature blueberry tree centered on the garage window and said he would bring 30 to 40 plants that met our needs and we could chose as many or as few to plant. We discussed the size and colors of stone that we would want. Also included was the output of 5 downspouts being dispersed underground away from the house and all irrigation adjustments to support the new design. We also had them removed a curbed area from which we had previously removed an oak tree; we had sod added to that area. Steve gave us the estimate to complete the job with no payment due until the project was completed and we were completely satisfied. We signed the contract that afternoon and the 2 man crew and Steve were at the house at 9am on Friday. We had a second walk around discussing the project with the installation crew. The installation crew had the project cleared by late Friday afternoon and worked around a previous commitment we had on the weekend. Tuesday morning the crew arrived at 9 with the tree and plants. Steve brought the stone samples for us to choose and placed the plants the way he had envisioned the project. We worked with Steve to get the plants we wanted; the only thing we changed was not having cactus plants. The crew installed the new tree and plants. While they were installing the weed barrier the 11 yards of stone was delivered. At the same time the irrigation installer did the initial work on the affected heads and buried the downspout output. These 2 guys finished up the weed barrier and then placed the stone which was around 3 sides of our house plus the curbed area around a palm tree in the front yard. The installation was completed by 6pm. The irrigation installer came back on Wednesday morning to verify the irrigation was functioning properly. We are100% pleased with the design and workmanship for our project. My only regret is that I did not call Mansfield sooner. All people I worked with were very professional and easy to work with. We would highly recommend Mansfield Landscaping for any project you may have.

John Kosar
July 29, 2022

Review from Google

Mansfield Landscaping created a beautiful backyard for us! Steve has crews who care as much about the job they’re doing as you do! They started & were finished in approximately 2 weeks. Steve says what he’ll do and does what he says!! ???? We couldn’t be happier! Five stars to the whole crew!

Jimmie Davis
July 25, 2022

Review from Google

Steve gave us some great ideas on our landscaping and hardscape installation, and followed through with excellent execution of the concept. Our project was started in a very timely manner, and was completed in just a few short days…exactly as promised. Couldn’t be happier with the entire process with Mansfield!

John Yow
July 24, 2022

Review from Google

Steve came out to view our property in Groveland after our discussion on the phone. Steve listened to what we wanted to do with the space and shared suggestions and ideas. I threw a little monkey wrench in the process as I was looking to match a travertine paver that we had used on our pool deck. I provided Steve with the info and he contacted the supplier and was able to obtain the same product within a matter of days. Steve said it would take only a few days to complete the job (This was on a Friday). Steve's team showed up promptly on Monday morning. Steve's team went over everything that was going to be done that day in addition to asking my wife to come out to ensure all the plants that were to be planted were exactly what she wanted. The team was very polite and professional and they maintained a clean work area and ensured the area was neat and clean before they departed. Steve's team did an outstanding job laying the travertine pavers - they look amazing. The team responsible for building the wall and spreading the rock also did a tremendous job. In addition to the work we requested the team did additional work for us in existing beds along with filling a few areas for our neighbor at no charge. I also had a block wall that I built myself a few months prior. The wall had been hit multiple times by our community landscaping company and Steve's team repaired that for me as well. The irrigation system work was excellent as well. Once installed he tested all the sprinkler heads to ensure each zone was covering as desired. Nick covered sprinkler system operation and said do not hesitate to call should any issue arise. Without a doubt, you can trust Steve and his team to provide you with quality workmanship, professionalism and excellent customer service. I highly recommend Steve and his team to anyone looking for the best in the business. Thanks so much for transforming our backyard into an oasis.

Leonard Parenteau
July 22, 2022

Review from Google

Work was started and completed on time. The result was perfect. Exactly what we wanted.

ANTHONY FABRIZIO
July 21, 2022

Review from Google

Love our new landscaping done by Mansfield. Work was performed in a timely manner and quicker than anticipated. Workers were on time and cleaned up nicely when job was complete. Job was complete in 2 days which exceeded our expectations.

Andrew Ryan
July 20, 2022

Review from Google

Steve and his hard working crew were just that “hard working”. It was hot and they did it all in 3 days. It was a pleasure doing business with them. They gave me exactly what I wanted - a landscape not like anyone. Love it all.

Ina White
July 9, 2022

Review from Google

Just had our home landscaping completed by Mansfield Landscaping. Project was quickly completed and the end result is excellent. Steve Mansfield has years of experience and has completed many projects, so my wife and I appreciated his recommendations. He told us not to worry, that he would take care of us, now and even after the work is done which was true. (eg. after everything was completed, we requested a tree to be relocated and that was done within 2 days) He is a good person and we would recommend him.

David Lacny
June 18, 2022

Review from Google

I had a complex project. Steve and his team completed the project as planned and although I thought he was optimistic with the schedule, he and the team were on time and a pleasure to work with.

Chris Johnson
May 10, 2022

Review from Google

Mansfield Landscaping was very professional and made it easy guiding me. I had the old plants & rock replaced in my front yard. I am so very pleased. Steve & John & irrigation fellow were very informative. Thank you Mansfield!

Carolyn Runzer
April 18, 2022

Review from Google

20% OFF Landscape Jobs

LANDSCAPE PROJECT SAVINGS NOW -- 20% off all jobs given at the time of estimate!

Offer Valid Only If Job Given At Time Of Estimate. $3500 Job Minimum Required. Offer Must Be Presented At Time Of Estimate.

Note: Because we can discuss 90% of the information you may need on the phone and give ballpark figures, all official estimates are conducted at the time of the in-person estimate.

We offer estimates at your home or in our landscape nursery & hardscape showroom. Please setup an appointment and come down to our nursery with pictures of your landscaping and a copy of your plot plan.

If you receive an estimate at our landscape nursery & hardscape showroom and it is necessary to visit your home to confirm estimate details, you still are eligible to receive and discounts & special offers as long as at home estimate confirmation is done the same day or the following day.

Offer expires 08/30/22

What Others Say About Us

Disclaimer: If you use the owner Steve's service, you align to his method. His website and portfolio is honed to get to the point for job. His communication style my be off putting for many because of the embellishments around the process when starting. Upon agreeing to a plan, he finishes the job as if it is his own home. The upfront cost is decided and fixed withoutsurprises, he does whatever is needed to leave you content with the outcome. His workforce is skilled, able to be communicated with, and outcomes quality. You get what you pay for. I have used 4 other companies in Orlando. This was by far the most efficient and clear group I've ever worked with (done in 5 days for complete front and back landscaping job). While other companies were more personable in first perceptions, the outcomes not the same. He warms up quick. You want the job done right, budget for it and get it done with this team.

B. Roy

Review from Google

Mansfield’s employees and subcontractors were very helpful and did a great job.

Carole Gray

Review from Google

Our experience with Mansfield was awesome! Steve came out and explained about the different palms and which would look the best for our front yard. We are thrilled with our design and the workmanship is second to none! Thank you Steve and crew!

Suse Woods

Review from Google

Great job by Mansfield. Work was delivered quickly and the design has completely transformed the appearance of the property.

Joyce Bessey

Review from Google

showed up in timely manner, entire job was performed quickly and professionally . all expectations were met.

Jennifer Jones

Review from Google

At-Home Free Estimates

Landscape Estimates & Phone Consultations are available 7 Days Per Week, from 8am to 8pm. All messages are returned within 1 hour. For faster response, please provide your property address, phone number, and property pictures to any digital correspondence.

Learn About Our Estimate Process

Retail Nursery & Outdoor Showroom

Hours: 9AM - 3PM; Tuesday - Saturday; 8440 CR 48, Yalaha (map)

Phone Number

(407) 476-0896 • (352) 432-0147